Worried Lebanese

thought crumbs on lebanese and middle eastern politics

Reading Pamuk’s “Snow” across Anatolia

Posted by worriedlebanese on 17/01/2007

Even though the novel is supposed to take place in the 1990s and it was published 4 years ago, it’s themes are surprisingly topical and they’re not specific to Turkey. They ring true for all the Middle East.

One Response to “Reading Pamuk’s “Snow” across Anatolia”

  1. I loved the book too. It remains the only Pamuk book I’ve read, (I tried the black book, but the English was bad such that I couldn’t follow it.) I feel like that little book helped me understand so many things about the culture I live in and why people are so polarized.

    Nice Blog,

    Jake in Adana

    ForeignPerspective.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
